Oh, Tinder pt. 2

ftwkT16bI haven’t really had much of a chance to sit down and write about my life these past few months. Spring semester is in full swing, I went back to work, and I just landed a pretty sweet paid internship at a hospital. I’ve also been dealing with some personal issues and helping my roommate through some of her issues as well. It’s just been a shit show to say the least.

I guess I can begin with Tinder. Like I said in my first post, I downloaded Tinder with a lot of skepticism. Internet dating just never seemed like something I would resort to or be interested in. But I took the leap, and have thoroughly enjoyed my experience. It has become such an addiction. Boring lecture? Long bus ride to class? Lunch break at work? Tinder. There is no greater feeling than swiping right and immediately getting that big “IT’S A MATCH” notification. It’s a mini party every time! One funny thing about Tinder is that I’ve begun to notice familiar Tinder faces all around campus.. kind of making it awkward to walk to class. I can’t even begin to count all the awkward eye contact I have had these past few months. I’ve even had some in my classes! OH. I forgot to mention.. my human sexuality TA. Yup, we matched. He is sooooo attractive too, but I think he just wants to hook up since the only time he messages me is at 11PM to invite me over for wine. Yeah, cuz drinking wine is the only thing he has in mind. I’m also crossing my fingers that I come across my Spanish professor on Tinder because he is.. how do you say… muy caliente. And, not to brag or anything, but he knows my name and says hi to me all the time. I think he likes me (yeah right).

So, dating. I’ve been on a handful of dates since I’ve downloaded Tinder. Some pretty cool dates.. some TERRIBLE.. all an adventure to say the least. My favorite one, though, was with this 22 year old college student living in San Antonio, TX. I can’t remember if I mentioned before, but I go to Texas State in San Marcos. After about a week of messaging back and forth, he asked my to dinner in San Antonio.. and boy was it a bougie ass dinner. I immediately felt great chemistry with him. He is so beautiful inside and out, knows how to have intellectual conversations, and is quite the gentleman. We had wine and amazing food, and  he even gave me a kiss on the cheek at the end of the night. I certainly knew that this was something worth pursuing after just the first date. Since then, we’ve been on 2 more dates. So I guess we can see where it goes. I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

So, yeah. I guess that’s all I really have to say for now. Until next time.. Peace.

Leave a comment